Home Tech News Tiktok will warn users that it’s time to ‘take a break’ after...

Tiktok will warn users that it’s time to ‘take a break’ after a long time in the app

Tiktok will warn users that it's time to 'take a break' after a long time in the app
TikTok will remind its users to take a break.  (photo: Mag El Comercio)
TikTok will remind its users to take a break. (photo: Mag El Comercio)

Definitely, TikTok has become one of the social networks most used thanks to its functionality. Not to mention that the team behind the development of this app they don’t stop add new functions that will allow you to get the most out of its use.

Also, if you have already read the 6 tricks and functions to be an expert on the platform, any user can be the king among his followers. And that is exactly the problem with this social network: which is sometimes almost addictive. Not to mention the fact that the app is designed for people to spend a lot of time on it.

For example, the scroll (or scroll) infinite invites you to watch videos without stopping. And the company wants to change that and has announced through its official blog a series of changes where You can disable this well-known feature on TikTok.

[article_mb_code]

TikTok will allow users to disable infinite scroll

Let’s face it, if a user uses TikTok, they will still know that infinite scrolling makes them spend much more time looking at the screen of the user. cell phone. Precisely, on this bad habit is where the application wants to act.

[article_mb_code]

It must be remembered that in China takes the protection of mental health very seriously, even more so with the rise of addicts to certain social networks and video gameso TikTok has preferred to prevent rather than regret.

[article_mb_code]
New TikTok tool.  (photo: TikTok)
New TikTok tool. (photo: TikTok)

That way, there will be a new section in Setting where TikTok can notify the user that Stop watching videos once the time you have set runs out.

Another novelty will be that TikTok will offer much more data on the time a user spends on the app, with graphs where you can see the hours that one is using the social network.

Also, minors, between 13 and 17 years old, will receive a notification if they spend more than 100 minutes a day in the app, to remind them that there are time control tools so that they do not exceed them again. Without a doubt, a smart move since from the memory of the regulations in China, There are more and more games that restrict the use of minors.

Usage time charts on TikTok.  (photo: TikTok)
Usage time charts on TikTok. (photo: TikTok)

Regarding the release date of this update, TikTok has announced that it will arrive shortly, so users will have to wait a bit as it will be a global release.

Good news for users, no doubt, as this new feature will give them more control over the time they spend on TikTok. Likewise, the company demonstrates that it cares about the health of its consumers. to prevent more citizens from becoming addicted.

How to control who can interact with you on TikTok

One of the very helpful features that TikTok has is that the user can decide who interacts with oneself; that is, who can comment on the contents of one, react to them or if these videos can be downloaded.

All these options are concentrated in the same Control Panel and they always offer three possibilities:

– All.

– Friends (users who follow you and those you follow).

– or Nobody.

Privacy guide for TikTok.  (photo: TikTok/iSenaCode)
Privacy guide for TikTok. (photo: TikTok/iSenaCode)

To configure this function, follow these steps:

1. Enter the app and go to profile (Me), by tapping on the icon in the lower right corner.

2. Touch on the three points from the upper right corner.

3. Enter ‘Privacy’to then access the section of ‘Security’.

4. Now if the user swipes the screen they will find a section with 7 parameters.

5. Select what you want in each of the highlights and that’s it.

Previous articleiOS 16: these features will be absent on older iPhones
Next articleWhatsApp hack: beware, this code threatens your account with theft