Tech News

The trick to delete all Facebook posts at the same time

TechMarkup brings a complete guide so that users know how to delete all their publications from Facebook at the same time from the mobile app. Furthermore, it will also give the option to delete only certain posts; one by one, or by selecting absolutely all posts and deleting them all at once, with a single click.

[article_mb_code]

In any case, when it is deleted (one post or all) they go to the trash can where they will be permanently deleted later.

Step by step to delete all posts made on Facebook

The first thing to do is Enter your own profile in the Facebook application. All you have to do is click on the tab. Profile.

[article_mb_code]

Once inside, click the button. three points to the right of Edit profile to enter the profile settings.

This will take you to the Profile Settings screen, where there are several options.

[article_mb_code]

Here, you have to click on the option Activity Register which will appear in the list.

You’ll be taken to the Activity Log screen, where Facebook allows you to see everything you do on the social network.

Here, all you have to do is click the button Manage your posts in the Your Posts section.

[article_mb_code]

You will go to the posts screen where there is a list of all the posts made since the account was created. Here you have to touch the option Everything to select all posts, or select only the ones you want to delete manually.

Once this is done, click the button move to trash to remove them from the personal wall. Once this is done, All posts will be removed.

In the activity log there will be a button Paper bin where all the publications that have been deleted will be entered.

They are not completely removed if you want to restore them. But here, you can always permanently delete your posts from trash; but keep in mind that if you choose this option, you will not be able to restore them.

How to Recover Deleted Facebook Messenger Chats

The solution is only available for devices Androidbecause it goes hand in hand with a application of third parties to function. Is about ‘It’s File Manager‘, which is available from the Google Play Store for free.

File Manager is a local file manager that has the ability to analyze storage to clean up large or useless files, but it can also incorporates a function to recover deleted conversations from the Facebook messaging service.

For recover deleted chats, You have to download and install the application, to later open it and grant it the necessary permissions so that it can work. Now, you have to follow the following steps:

1. The next thing will be to open it and search inside the option ‘Storage or MicroSD Card’ to later press on the section ‘Android’ and later ‘Data’.

2. Once the previous steps are done, a list will be displayed with several files that are somehow “hidden” inside the device, you have to look for the folder called ‘com.facebook.orca’ and click.

3. A new tab will open where you must enter the folder ‘Cache’.

4. Finally, click on the option ‘fb_temp’.

Hereinafter, all conversations that are deleted by mistake or intentionally will be automatically stored in the ‘fb_temp’ folder, which can be retrieved as many times as necessary.

Tags
Back to top button