Another very useful alternative that is also found in the section Privacy/Interactions en Comments. From here you can choose to block comments from certain users or set custom filters by type of words used.
5. Limit mentions
It is known as “mentions” to the tool that enables other users to adore a profile and it appears in the selected stories, comments, texts or live. In this section, within Privacy, you can choose to allow mentions of everyone, only the people you follow, or no one.
6. Accounts restricted, blocked or silenced
Within Settings/Privacy/Connections the user can choose between three options: restricted/blocked/muted accounts. when activated restricted accountsthe user temporarily limits contact with certain accounts without the need to block or unfollow them. The user who was restricted does not know that this option was activated with him or her.
This tool establishes that only the user who activates it and the restricted person see the new comments What do you do in the posts? In turn, the chats will be moved to the “Message Requests” folder, so, by default, they will not be able to see when the user who restricted them is connected or if they read their messages.
This setting differs from blocking, as blocked accounts cannot send messages or comments, to the users who blocked them. They also cannot see if the person is online, or view their stories or posts.
The lock works from both sideswith which the person who activated the block will also not be able to view the profile of the person who blocked.
The most subtle option is to silence. In this case, the muted user will still be able to see all the content of the person who muted them, but they will not see the stories or posts, depending on what they have chosen to mute.