Tech News

So you can avoid appearing online on WhatsApp, Instagram, Telegram and Messenger

If for some reason there is a user who prefers that people do not know when they were connected in the messaging apps or when it was last time, currently all platforms give the option to hide it.

[article_mb_code]

some call it ‘Be active’ and others ‘Be online’, but overall it is possible to go unnoticed in instant messaging applications.

Instagram was the last to add this functionality when it was already available for some time in the other two applications of mark zuckerberg (WhatsApp Y FacebookMessenger). And of course, Telegram include it in your configuration.

[article_mb_code]

TechMarkup below brings the step by step to devices iOS either Android.

WhatsApp

[article_mb_code]

You have to start with the most popular of the four. WhatsApp has allowed for many years to hide the time of the last connection so that no one could check when the application is opened.

Deactivating it is very simple but has several consequences: it will not be visible when other people are connecting and the user will be visible when they are with the application open viewing the contact list or writing to someone.

To deactivate it, follow these steps:

[article_mb_code]

1. Open the menu ‘Settings’. I know you can access it by clicking on the icon in the upper right corner where the list of conversations is located.

2. Inside ‘Settings’, go to the section that says ‘Accounts’.

3. Then go to ‘Privacy’.

4. Press where it says ‘latest time time’ and choose with whom you want to share that information: contacts, all or none.

5. You can also deselect read receipt if desired from the same section.

Notably this process can return to its original configuration as many times as desired per day.

Instagram

Instagram was the last social network important to add the option to show the connection time. With this new function they also allowed to hide it, but for this you have to do it manually.

Contacts can see when the app was last accessed via internal messages, and here’s how you can turn it off:

1. Open your profile (the icon of a person in the bottom bar) and click on the three lines that appear in the upper right corner.

2. Select ‘Setting’ in the menu that appears.

3. Scroll down and find the option ‘Activity status’.

4. It is deactivated and ready, no one else will know when Instagram is open.

Telegram

This instant messaging app has always stood out for providing its users with a large number of options, so it is also possible to chat on ‘ninja mode’ and disable the last connection time.

To do this you have to do the following:

1. Open the options menu by swiping from the left edge to the center of the screen, then click ‘Settings’.

2. In this menu enter the option ‘Privacy & Security’.

3. Here you can change, as in WhatsApp, who can see our last connection time.

facebook messenger

Facebook also allows you to chat invisibly with its messaging service. The first access to the configuration menu is very unintuitive since there is no such menu, but everything is integrated into the interface that they use to manage the account.

The steps are:

1. Click on the thumbnail of the personal avataras can be seen in the image.

2. Access ‘Condition’.

3. In this section, disable the tab.

By performing these steps, users will stop seeing their contacts if they are active in Messenger, but the contacts will be visible as well. Of course, yes you can know if they have read the messages or not.

:

Tags
Back to top button