Home Tech News How to save battery on the computer if you use Google Chrome

How to save battery on the computer if you use Google Chrome

How to save battery on the computer if you use Google Chrome
The browser added several features with the release of its version 108.

A new upgrade from the desktop version of the browser Google Chrome will allow users to optimize the performance of the Program to the needs and specifications of the devices in which it is used, in addition to extending the period of autonomous life of the drums.

These performance configurations that will be available in the coming weeks for people who use the browser in their computers they have the capacity to consume, according to Google“up to 40% and 10 Gigabytes less memory to keep tabs running smoothly, plus extend battery life when it’s low.”

These new features, called “Power Savings”, memory” and “Saving Energy” may not only be activated in some systemsbut will be enabled for devices windows, macOS Y Chrome OSaccording to the announcement of Google.

How the energy saving mode works in Google Chrome

[article_mb_code]

A common situation that may be experienced by users during the use of their computers consists of having a low level of drums (less than 20%) and not having the possibility to charge it, either because you do not have a charger at hand at that moment or because there is no free space to connect the device.

Power saving mode in Google Chrome.  (Google)
Power saving mode in Google Chrome. (Google)

The new function of Energy Saving Mode in Google Chrome It is responsible for limiting the activity that occurs in the background within the device. In addition, just as other devices such as smartphones or smart watchesthis mode will also be limited to not displaying visual effects of the websites that is being visited to save the drums remaining. This will also be active during playback of videos.

[article_mb_code]

Besides, Chrome will allow users to customize the features that will be blocked while this mode is active. If you do not want any of the regular features in the browser to be limited.

How memory saving mode works in Google Chrome

On the other hand, a second command can also be activated, called Memory Saving Mode, in which users can free up memory on their devices that is currently in use. This way, memory that is not used by loading other tabs can be used to have a smooth experience within the tab. eyelash either Web page which is active.

[article_mb_code]
Memory saving mode in Google Chrome.  (Google)
Memory saving mode in Google Chrome. (Google)

According to Google, “this is useful when you are running other Applications that require more effort from the device such as editing or playing video game”. The statement of the company He also stated that this mode will allow tabs to be reloaded as soon as they are needed by users.

As in Power Saving mode Energythis new feature of the Chrome browser will allow people who need it to be able to set up its characteristics to limit only some aspects of the navigation instead of allowing the blocking of all the features offered by the exploration of websites.

How to improve browsing speed in Google Chrome

Although the saving functions allow for a better experience of navigation when they are active, it is also possible to set some settings special features that allow the browser to run at high speed even without using these additional features.

ILLUSTRATION - Chrome recommends the urgent installation of a new version, to correct a serious security risk of the browser.  Photo: Catherine Waibel/dpa
ILLUSTRATION – Chrome recommends the urgent installation of a new version, to correct a serious security risk of the browser. Photo: Catherine Waibel/dpa

For this, users can update the application from Chrome to its most recent version available. Having all the new features, changes and security improvements that allow the platform to work in a good way.

To find out if the browser is in its most recent version, just click on the menu Chrome, located in the upper right corner as a button with 3 dots. Then users will have to click on “Help” and then on “About”. If the system is not up to date, it will search for the latest version and the application will only have to be restarted for the changes to take effect.

Keep reading:

Previous articleThe filters that are trending on TikTok: Anime, what your baby will be like, among others
Next articleAvatar 2: How Jake and Neytiri’s story is shaped by family