Tech News

How to recover contacts from a cell phone

Recover contacts on an Android cell phone. (photo: ComputerHoy.com)
Recover contacts on an Android cell phone. (photo: ComputerHoy.com)

Nowadays it has become very normal to change mobile devices. There are more and more teams that exist in the market and that offer many new features to users. However, when a person changes mobile, it is usually a bit tedious to transfer all your information to the new device, even worse if you talk about the contacts that are very valuable.

[article_mb_code]

Therefore, there is a solution for those people who have this data saved in their account Google. Next TechMarkup will explain what it is.

This guide is intended for those users who have the operating system from Android, on both your old and current device. The best thing is that there will be no need to download any application of third parties.

[article_mb_code]

This is how you can recover Google contacts on Android

The process to achieve this is very easy, since all you have to do is configure the new device with the same account. gmail. To do this, follow these steps:

[article_mb_code]

1. Open the app contacts on the phone.

2. Click on the three vertical dots.

3. Access Settings.

4. Go to the call option organize contacts in these Settings.

5. Click on Recently deleted.

6. In this section, all the contacts that have been deleted in the last 30 days will be displayed. It’s a section similar to the recycle bin, and contacts are stored there for up to 30 days.

7. Select the contact you want to recover and click on Get it back.

8. Repeat this process if there are more contacts.

If the switch is not activated, it must be activated, so one can make sure that the synchronization of the contacts is already working.

Finally, it must be taken into account that the distribution model of some options may vary depending on the mobile device that one has, since the customization layers are somewhat different.

[article_mb_code]
Recover Android contacts with Gmail. (photo: Watch How It's Done)
Recover Android contacts with Gmail. (photo: Watch How It’s Done)

How to erase all data before selling or giving away an Android phone

In the event that you are going to sell or give away a telephone it is important to ensure that you unlink the accounts from the device, as well as delete the content or any other information.

Keep in mind that prior to this you need to verify that all the data is backed up so as not to lose anything valuable:

1. Verify that all the information is synchronized in the cloud.

For this you have to click on the nut icon on the mobile to enter the menu of Settings.

Then you have to press Accounts and Backup/Manage Accounts and activate the option that says Ysync data automatically.

In this way all the information should be backed up in the account of Google. But it does not hurt to check some points to verify that everything is working well.

Synchronize phonebook contacts
Synchronize phonebook contacts

To verify if, for example, the multimedia content is being uploaded to the cloud, do the following: enter the icon of Google PhotosClick on the profile picture and then on Photos Settings. There you will see if a backup is being created linked to the account that was entered on the mobile.

You can also check if the contacts in the phonebook are backed up. To do this, enter the telephone icon, which shows the phone’s agenda, then enter Settings/Manage contacts and choose the option Synchronize contacts. There should be the same account gmail used for photos and all other mobile content.

2. Unlink the account

Once it has been verified that all the information is backed up, then the account or accounts linked to the mobile must be deleted. For that you have to go to Settings/Accounts and Backup and later Manage accounts. There you will see the profile(s) associated with the cell phone. It is entered in each one of them and they are eliminated.

Delete Google account
Delete Google account

There you will see the computers from which that Google account was accessed during the last few weeks. Right there you can choose to remove access from the device if it has not been exited or the steps previously carried out from the mobile have not yet been reflected in that section.

3. Factory restore

Now it is time to delete all data from the mobile: settings, applications, images and all other user data. For that you have to go to the menu Setting and in the magnifying glass, which is the icon of the internal search engine, type “reset”.

You will see several options. You have to choose the one that says “factory reset” for a complete cleaning of the equipment.

KEEP READING

Back to top button