Tech News

How to delete Twitter account

The first step to delete the account Twitter is to disable it. After a period of 30 days of having the account deactivated, then the system will automatically delete the profile.

[article_mb_code]

This means that the account is completely deleted and the username will no longer be associated with the account.

During that period in which the account is deactivated, the profile should not be accessed, because if it is done, the 30-day period is counted again from the last date the account was accessed.

[article_mb_code]

Deactivating the Twitter account means that the username and public profile will not be visible on Twitter. Twitterneither in the desktop version nor in the versions for iOS neither Android.

How to deactivate the account

[article_mb_code]

From mobile, click on the profile picture icon, then click on Settings and privacy and then Account. There you must click on the option Deactivate account.

Immediately a notice appears indicating that a period of 30 days begins in which there is time to reactivate the service, otherwise it will be completely eliminated.

The following is also reported:

[article_mb_code]

one. Deleting Twitter account will not remove information from search engines like Google or Bing because Twitter doesn’t control those sites. And below is a link with some steps that can be taken to contact the search engines.

two. Clarified that when you deactivate your Twitter account, mentions of your account username in other people’s tweets will still exist. However, it will no longer be linked to the profile, as the profile will no longer be available. A link to the Twitter rules is also included and the possibility of sending a request is given, if applicable.

3. On the other hand, it is important to know that if you want to download the data, this must be requested before deactivating the account.. To do so, follow the steps mentioned in this note.

4. Finally, the following is clarified: “Please note that Twitter may retain certain information about your deactivated account to ensure the security of the platform and Twitter users.”

Account Deletion

After the 30-day deactivation period, the Twitter account is permanently deleted.

“Once your account is deleted, your account is no longer available in our systems. You will not be able to reactivate your old account and you will not have access to any old Tweets”, it is clarified on the platform.

Please note that once the account is deleted after the 30-day deactivation period, the username will be available for registration by others on Twitter.

How to reactivate Twitter account

The first thing is to know that there is only a time of 30 days after the deactivation of the account. After that, it can no longer be reactivated.

Then, to reactivate the account, simply visit the Twitter home page and enter the login credentials.

Before entering the profile, a warning will be seen in which the user will be asked to confirm if he indeed wishes to reactivate the account.

If you choose to reactivate it, then the user will be redirected to the home timeline. You have to know that tweets, followers, likes, etc. they may take a while to fully restore.

:

Tags
Back to top button