Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Tech News

Google Chat will alert when malicious messages arrive

Google Chat will alert when malicious messages arrive

Security news coming to Google Chat
Security news coming to Google Chat

Google extended message notifications to the Chat app with malware or of phishing, a service that is already present in two of its other products, Gmail and Drive. This tool aims to protect users from malicious attacks.

Notices will appear in received messages from personal Google accounts, in which suspicious activity has been detected, such as, for example, the inclusion of a link to a website that is identified as fraudulent.

Users will see the notice in red color, and they will have the option to accept the incoming message or block it, as explained on the Workspace blog. These notices will be available in Chat for both mobile and web versions.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

These warning messages are already available in gmail Y Drive, and since last Thursday its deployment in Chat began. This tool will be available to users of Workspace, G Suite and personal Google accounts.

The system will send warnings when it identifies suspicious messages
The system will send warnings when it identifies suspicious messages

Alerts in Gmail

Administrators can turn alerts on or off for messages that include external recipients (people with email addresses outside of your organization). These notices help users treat external messages with caution.

Gmail doesn’t display a warning if the external recipient is in the directory, personal contacts, or other organization contacts.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

When this setting is on, users will see an image or colored border around the external address in Gmail.

Alert that is seen in Gmail when an email is received from a user external to the organization
Alert that is seen in Gmail when an email is received from a user external to the organization

The warning will be seen in three circumstances: 1) if there are external recipients in the email thread; 2) if they reply to an external recipient or if 3) they compose a new message for an external recipient (only in the web version).

on drive

When you upload a file of any kind to Google Drive, it is securely stored in class data centers. Information is encrypted in transit and at rest. This means that data is protected when it is in the cloud as well as when it is being transmitted from one point to another. If the user decides to access these files offline, that information is stored on their device.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Google Account comes with built-in security designed to automatically detect and block threats like spam, phishing, and malware.

It should be noted that it is also possible to block users in Drive to prevent them from sharing files, and also so that they cannot access any material in the cloud. In turn, you will no longer receive notifications of your comments in Google Docs, Sheets, or Slides unless you subscribe to notifications for all comments. If so, then yes, you will continue to receive notifications from all people, even those who were blocked.

To block a user follow these steps:

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Sign in to Gmail

Open an email

Click on the three points that appear on the upper right side of the email and a menu will be displayed. Click “Block” the sender.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

In the new tab that opens, select the account on which you want to create the lock.

In the window, click Block.

On the other hand, you can manage this and other security and privacy options in Drive from your Google account. For that you can go to this link.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

:

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.
Advertisement
Advertisement

Related

OPPO Enco X2 are launched globally with ANC and autonomy of up to 40 hours;  see the price

Android

OPPO is finally launching this Monday (04) the Enco X2, its new pair of advanced wireless headphones with advanced features and promises of long...

“Rescue Mission 2″: Joe Russo reveals more details of the sequel with Chris Hemsworth “Rescue Mission 2″: Joe Russo reveals more details of the sequel with Chris Hemsworth

Entertainment

“Rescue Mission” is one of the most watched and most played films on Netflix. (Netflix) Since its premiere in 2020, Rescue Mission (Extraction) became...

Huawei announces mobile WiFi 3 Pro router, Tag and new colors for the P50 Pocket Huawei announces mobile WiFi 3 Pro router, Tag and new colors for the P50 Pocket

Android

At an event this Monday morning (04), Huawei presented several products, in addition to the long-awaited Nova 10 line phones. Among them is the...

Premieres in streaming: week of July 4 to 10 Premieres in streaming: week of July 4 to 10

Entertainment

The top premieres that you can enjoy this first week of July. (Apple TV+, Netflix, NBC, Paramount Pictures, Starzplay) These next 7 days of...

Advertisement

You May Also Like

Tech News

Multi Chat Messenger for WhatsApp from Google Chrome. (photo: meetfranz.com) Open whatsapp web, FacebookMessenger, telegram website Y Signal in the browser user’s favorite can...

Android

Google will strengthen privacy measures for people planning to terminate a pregnancy by automatically deleting abortion clinic visits from account location history. The decision,...

Tech News

These are the reactions currently available in the app (Photo: Twitter) Reactions to messages on Whatsapp have been a reality since May 5 of...

Android

The new update of WhatsApp beta by Google Play Beta brought a function expected by many: the extension of the time of deletion of...

Advertisement