Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Tech News

At what time could the new iOS 16 update be downloaded in Latin America

At what time could the new iOS 16 update be downloaded in Latin America

The update of the new iOS 16 for iPhone will arrive on September 12 to users who have compatible devices. (Applesphere)

After the launch of the new devices of Manzana during the Far Out event in Cupertino, California, the next innovation of the technology company will be the update of its operating system to iOS 16which is scheduled for Monday, September 12.

The iPhone from all over the world that are compatible with this new system will be able to automatically download and install it on their phones once they have received the notification to perform this action.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

The 9to5mac website made an estimate of the time the update would arrive. Manzana for devices iPhone based on the release times of the last five iOS system updates, and all but one update for the iOS 14the time was always 10:00 a.m. PT.

iOS 16 will be the next big thing on the iPhone.  The recently introduced models, iPhone 14, 14 Plus, 14 Pro and 14 Pro Max will already have this operating system when they go on sale on September 16.  (Manzana)
iOS 16 will be the next big thing on the iPhone. The recently introduced models, iPhone 14, 14 Plus, 14 Pro and 14 Pro Max will already have this operating system when they go on sale on September 16. (Manzana)

That is why, due to the regularity of the schedule, it is considered that at 10:00 in the morning (PT time) on Monday, August 12, iOS 16 will reach users on the West Coast of the United States

Arrival of iOS 16 in Latin America

For users of iPhone and that are in Latin American countries, the update of the operating system of Manzana will arrive at the following times:

Argentina: 2:00 p.m.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Brazil: 2:00 p.m. (Brasilia)

Bolivia: 1:00 p.m.

Colombia: 12:00 noon

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Costa Rica: 11:00 a.m.

Ecuador: 12:00 noon

The Savior: 11:00 a.m.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Guatemala: 11:00 a.m.

Honduras: 11:00 a.m.

Mexico: 12:00 noon (Mexico City)

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Nicaragua: 11:00 a.m.

Panama: 12:00 noon

Paraguay: 1:00 p.m.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Peru: 12:00 noon

Dominican Republic: 1:00 p.m.

Uruguay: 2:00 p.m.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Venezuela: 1:00 p.m.

iOS 16 could arrive on users' iPhones as early as 10:00 AM PT based on previous releases of operating system updates.  (Credit: Tenorshare ReiBoot)
iOS 16 could arrive on users’ iPhones as early as 10:00 AM PT based on previous releases of operating system updates. (Credit: Tenorshare ReiBoot)

This update will only be available for users who have the following devices, as indicated by the website of Manzana:

iPhone 14: regular model, Plus, Pro and Pro Max.

iPhone 13: regular model, mini, Pro and Pro Max.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

iPhone 12: regular model, mini, Pro and Pro Max.

iPhone 11: regular model, Pro and Pro Max.

iPhoneX: regular model, XR, XS and XS Max.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

iPhone 8: regular model, Plus.

iPhone SE: Second generation or later.

New features of the iPhone 14

The arrival of the new iPhone 14which includes its Plus, Pro and Pro Max versions, to the official stores of Manzana It is scheduled for next Friday, September 16, and users can already be part of the pre-sale. These devices will not need to be upgraded to iOS 16 because they will be distributed to customers with the new operating system already downloaded and ready to go.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

People who purchase these new devices will have a wide variety of new functionalities and features available that are present in the different versions of the phone. These include an improvement in the camera, which has better performance in low-light environments, as well as including the “action mode”, which stabilizes images without the need for external equipment.

The 'Dynamic Island' of the iPhone Pro and Pro Max will transform according to the applications that the user has running in the background and will be able to interact with them through this functionality without having to open them.  (Manzana)
The ‘Dynamic Island’ of the iPhone Pro and Pro Max will transform according to the applications that the user has running in the background and will be able to interact with them through this functionality without having to open them. (Manzana)

Another improvement, at least for the Pro and Pro Max versions of the iPhone 14will be the inclusion of the ‘Dynamic Island’, a feature that allows the ‘notch’ to become an interactive space in which users can access their notifications, receive information about the status of other applications, among other features.

Prices for these new devices will be $799 for the regular version, $899 for the Plus version (available from October 7), $999 for the iPhone Pro, and $1,099 for the iPhone Pro Max. These latest models will be available in stores from September 19.

:

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Advertisement
Advertisement

Related

The James Webb Telescope shows the hidden bones of this spiral galaxy

Tech News

Illustrative image of the James Webb telescope. (photo: CanalTech) Hubble Y james webb they came together again for a new mission. Although a few...

(Netflix/Reprodução) (Netflix/Reprodução)

Entertainment

Marilyn Monroe had a life full of ups and downs, with many controversies and controversies. Even though she has made her name in movie...

This liquid robot is capable of fully joining and separating, as well as traversing obstacles This liquid robot is capable of fully joining and separating, as well as traversing obstacles

Tech News

soft robot. (photo: Composition/Jose Arana/YouTube/The New Dawn) It sounds like something out of a science fiction universe, but it’s very real. Currently in the...

s s

Entertainment

House of the Dragon (The Dragon’s Housein the Brazilian title), series derived from game of Thrones, from HBO, introduced us to dozens of new...

Advertisement

You May Also Like

Android

The SwiftKey keyboard developed by Microsoft will leave the Apple App Store on October 5, confirmed in a statement Verge information from the Redmond...

Tech News

Emergency Satellite Connection in iOS 16 (9to5mac) Since the announcement of the launch of the new iPhone 14 and its Plus, Pro and Pro...

Tech News

MOTOMAMI by Rosalia on TikTok. (photo: Wegow Blog) Rosalia the famous singer born in Barcelona, ​​Spain, has 26.1 million followers on her official Instagram...

Entertainment

After a very tense fifth episode and with strong conflicts in Rhaenyra and Laenor’s marriage, episode 6 of The Dragon’s House featured a 10-year...

Advertisement