Tech News

Apple changes iCloud design: What you should know about this new update

Apple updates the beta version of the iCloud website. (Mac Rumors)

Manzana started the test phase of the new redesign of the website of iCloudits cloud web storage service which, as stated, has a new service with the new update of iOS 16 and the arrival of the operating systems of iPad OS Y macOS Ventura.

[article_mb_code]

The new aesthetic appearance of the website not only has a new distribution, but also presents previews of spaces such as the Gallery of Photos, Mail, iCloudDriveNotes, Calendar, among others Applications which can also be customizable within the home page.

In addition to being in the beta testthis space is free for anyone with an account Manzana you can visit it and have the experience of a new look. They just need to go to the website. beta.icloud.com and log in with your user.

iCloud Service Beta Test Website (Screenshot)
iCloud Service Beta Test Website (Screenshot)

What’s new in iCloud Beta

[article_mb_code]

By entering the website of the trial version of iCloudthe first thing that is noticeable is the new distribution of space that exists within the website. With its new format windows reduced, it is possible that people who enter see more than one application at the same time. This way of seeing functions avoids having to enter each of them to be able to use them.

On the other hand, if the distribution of work space does not meet the needs of users, they have the ability to personalize the position of any or add new ones as you wish. In case you want to access sections that are not presented in the main screenit will be possible to open a menu with direct access to these sections.

[article_mb_code]

A prominent feature of the redesign of the company’s website iCloud of Manzana is the possibility that users will have to clearly visualize information about which services Manzana have subscribed, how much space do you have within the deviceshow the information is distributed, data on the benefits of the subscription to iCloud+among others Benefits.

[article_mb_code]
The new version of iCloud has a section where users can recover information that has been deleted from one of their devices. REUTERS/Dado Ruvic/Illustration
The new version of iCloud has a section where users can recover information that has been deleted from one of their devices. REUTERS/Dado Ruvic/Illustration

The information removed also be displayed within the website of iCloudwhich will also have a specific section for the recover of informationfiles, calendars and contacts that were deleted from the storage through one of the connected devices to the profile of this service.

Although the availability of this new beta version of the iCloud Apple is active, it is not known when users will be able to have this experience by default from some date set for the launch official. However, the opening of the beta of the service could be an indicator that the implementation could happen soon.

Shared iCloud Photo Gallery

According to the support website Manzanathe new operating system update for iPhone, iOS 16.1finally includes the characteristic of shared photo library in iCloudwhich allows users to create a collaborative album with up to five people within this space of storage virtual.

These are the functions and features that are already available for users who want to try the creation of these collaboration spaces with Photos:

– Uses galleries separated for easy sharing photos and videos with up to five people.

Apple's shared gallery came to iPhone devices with the new iOS 16.1 update (macrumors)
Apple’s shared gallery came to iPhone devices with the new iOS 16.1 update (macrumors)

– When a gallery is configured or the user joins an existing one, the configuration rules allow you to add old photos according to a date or the people who appear in them.

– The gallery filters They allow you to quickly view the shared gallery, the personal gallery or both at the same time.

– With the shared permissions and editseveryone can add, edit or delete photos, as well as mark them as favorites or add a caption.

Share in the Camera app allows you to send the photos taken directly to the shared gallery or activate/deactivate the option to share them automatically when it is detected that the other participants are nearby by means of Bluetooth.

Back to top button